presentazioni e incontri 

Slam X 2017 e Premio Dubito
· Organizzato da CSOA COX18 e Slam X
Venerdì 15 e sabato 16 dicembre 2017
@ Cox 18 • via Conchetta 18 • Milano

Slam X • Dove ora siete

DeriveApprodi inaugura la collana «Input», pamphlet di 96 pagine dal costo contenuto di 5 euro. Disponibili solo presso l’editore.

È stato pubblicato:

Gigi Roggero: Il treno contro la Storia. Considerazioni inattuali sui ’17

Festa d'inverno
elèuthera apre anche quest'anno
le porte del suo scantinato
per una serata conviviale prima delle vacanze invernali
vi aspettiamo nella redazione di via jean jaurès 9
(in fondo al cortile a destra)
mercoledi 13 dicembre
dalle 18 alle 21
sconto del 50% su tutto il catalogo e le novità
musica e open bar
vi aspettiamo!
du Jeudi 7 Décembre 2017
au Jeudi 4 Janvier 2018
Les Éternels FMR
Une sélection d'ouvrages des éditions L'échappée seront présentés aux Éternels FMR grâce aux éditions L'Oeil d'or du jeudi 7 décembre au jeudi 4 janvier
à la Halle Saint-Pierre (2 rue Ronsard, 75018 Paris).

Du 16.11.2017 au 23.12.2017 (Vernissage le 16 Novembre) Exposition des orginaux de Spooky

12-14 Rue St Louis en l'Ile 75004 PARIS 
Du mardi au samedi de 14h à 19H

Der Torpedokäfer:
Aus dem abenteuerlichen Leben des Franz Jung.
Szenische Lesung mit Musik und Film
mit Corinna Harfouch, Jörg Pohl, Iris Boss, u.a. 
Montag, 08. Januar, 19.30 Uhr

Lesung mit Corinna Harfouch und Jörg Pohl
Veranstaltungsort: Haus der Buches, Gerichtsweg 28
Donnerstag, 11. Januar, 20 Uhr

Lesung: Iris Boss und Bert Papenfuß
Musik: HF Coltello
Film: Marija Petrovic
Dramaturgie: Hanna Mittelstädt
Veranstaltungsort: WABE, Danziger Str. 105

Buchvorstellung mit Christian Jakob
15. Dezember 2017 | 19:00 Uhr
Südblock Aquarium, Skalitzer Straße 6, 10999 Berlin
Christian Jakob Simone Schlindwein
Diktatoren als Türsteher Europas
Wie die EU ihre Grenzen nach Afrika verlagert


Australian crime story in running for BBC award
An audio adaptation of Alan Carter’s crime novel Prime Cut has been shortlisted for a BBC Audio Drama Award while lead actor Andrew Leung has been nominated for Best Debut Performance.
Norman Jorgensen's The Smuggler's Curse has won the 2017 West Australian Young Readers' Book Award (WAYRBA).
Jorgensen is an enduring favourite with local kids. He won the WAYRBA Hoffman Award, presented to the highest ranking WA author, three times: in 2009, 2012 and 2015
Il premio Caroline Schlegel 2017 va a Christoph Dieckmann per il saggio Mein Abendland (Ch.Links Verlag).
Il premio è un riconoscimento alla qualità di testi di saggistica.
Fight to Learn
by Laura Scandiffio
Best Books for Kids & Teens 2017, *starred selection, Canadian Children’s Book Centre

The heroic efforts of people fighting for children’s right to an education.
Bad Girls of Fashion
Style Rebels From Cleopatra to Lady Gaga
by Jennifer Croll
illustrated by Ada Buchholc
Independent Publishers Book Awards, Silver Foreword Indies Book Awards, Gold 2017 Amelia Bloomer Project List nomination

Premio Andersen 2017 come Miglior libro a fumetti a “La compagnia dei soli” di Patrizia Rinaldi e Marco Paci.

Alex Nunns' THE CANDIDATE won the 2017 Bread & Roses Award for Radical Publishing
The judges greatly appreciated this exploration of the deep roots of the Corbyn phenomenon. In The Candidate, Nunns shows that Corbyn’s victories weren’t the accidental consequence of other candidates’ failures, but were built on the work of an energised, thoughtful and committed movement of citizen-campaigners."
Nella cinquina del Premio Strega 2017


Un’educazione milanese (Manni)

Presentato da Giuseppe Antonelli e Piero Dorfles

James Foley is on the Aurealis Awards shortlist for the third time. Brobot, his book for junior readers, has been shortlisted from over 800 entries Australia-wide in the ‘best graphic novel / illustrated work’ category.
Subhash Amaliyar, who brought to life a traditional Bhil carnival with his exuberant art, was awarded The Ojas Art Award at the Jaipur Literature Festival 2017.
The Boy Who Speaks in Numbers written by Mike Masilamani and illustrated by Matthew Frame has been selected for The White Ravens' annual catalogue of book recommendations for international children’s and youth literature.
More here:
The Do-Right by Liza Sandlin - published by Cinco Puntos press, wins the Dashiell Hammett Prize 2016
Before It Breaks by Dave Warner won the 2016 Ned Kelly Award for Best Fiction in a ceremony that took place during the Melbourne Writers Festival on Sunday 28 August. Run by the Australian Crime Writers Association, the award is this country’s oldest and most prestigious prize honouring crime writing. Warner took out the fiction category from a shortlist that included some of Australia’s best-loved crime writers.

Sharon McKay’s YA novel The End of the Line received the Ann Connor Brimer Award for Atlantic Canadian Young People last week at the Atlantic Book Awards in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia. Hosted by CBC Radio’s Stephanie Domet at Alderney Landing, McKay accepted the honor saying it helped her feel like she’s found a home in Atlantic Canada.